Member Resources

Scholarships & Bursaries

We know it’s important to recognize and celebrate innovation and professional success with peers and colleagues. When opportunities for awards are available, we will feature them prominently on this page and our social media pages.

Manitoba Centennial Legacy Award

This Scholarship shall provide support to Manitoba nurses (LPNs, NPs, RNs and RPNs) from all domains of practice who are in pursuit of post-basic qualifications. This award is only available to Manitoba residents who are members of the Association of Regulated Nurses of Manitoba.

Are you a nurse enrolled in a post-basic program?

Apply for one of two $1,000 new ARNM Centennial Legacy Awards to help support your continuing education pursuits.

This award is for nurses enrolled in a post-basic program such as:

  • The Nurse Prescriber Advanced Certificate
  • Certified Diabetes Educator (CDE) Certificate
  • Nursing Foot Care Program
  • Occupational Health and Safety Certificate
  • Perioperative Nursing Certificate
  • Wound Care Certificate
  • Or a similar program

Join for 2022

Join Now

Don’t hesitate to contact us if you have a question. Call 204-992-1520, or email us at


  • Application Opens: July 15
  • Application Closes: December 31
  • Application Review: February
  • Application Notification: Applicants will be notified in March
  • Awards mailed out: April


  • Must be a member of the Association of Regulated Nurses of Manitoba.
  • Must be a resident studying in Manitoba.
  • Must provide proof of acceptance in program.
  • Must have completed CNF Continuing Education Awards application.

Get a necklace
Give a donation

Hillary Druxman logo
Make a donation to the Manitoba Centennial Legacy Award when you purchase the 53.N1.Nurse necklace from Hillary Druxman.

Dr. Helen Preston Glass Fellowship Award

To assist outstanding registered nurses in Manitoba studying at the Masters and/or PhD level who are undertaking graduate studies in nursing, in community health nursing, primary healthcare, health promotion, nursing administration, nursing education, cross-cultural nursing, and studies which focus on "At Risk Populations" such as the elderly, middle age, young adult, adolescent and child.

The scholarships will only be available to Manitoba residents who are members of the donor. An individual may receive the scholarship one time only.

Applications for 2022-2023 will be open January to March 2022.

Learn More

Continuing Education Bursaries

The Nurses’ Alumni Association of the Winnipeg General Hospital and Health Sciences Centre (WGH/HSC) supports the ongoing education of active Alumni members through two funds – The Jane A. Malcolm Bursary Fund and the Viola Leadlay Continuing Education Fund.


Paid annual or life members of the Alumni are eligible for funding assistance.


The Jane A. Malcom Bursary Fund supports individuals interested in studying for a degree, diploma or certificate.

The Viola Leadlay Continuing Education Fund supports nurses wanting to attend workshops, seminars and conferences.

Deadline Dates for Applications

Jane A. Malcolm Bursary – September 30 of each year.

Viola Leadlay Continuing Education fund – March 30 and September 30 of each year.

Application Forms

Application forms for either fund may be obtained by:


The Convener, Education Committee
The Nurses’ Alumni Association of the WGH and HSC
c/o NA 138-700 McDermot Ave.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3E 0T2