ARNM congratulates nurses on being named to the Order of Manitoba

The Order of Manitoba recipients for 2024 have been announced, and ARNM is proud to share that among the honourees are two retired nurses: Myrna Driedger and Connie Walker.

Twelve exceptional Manitobans altogether will receive the prestigious Order of Manitoba in recognition of their outstanding contributions across various fields. The investiture ceremony, a celebration of excellence and achievement, will take place on Thursday, July 11, at the Legislative Building.

Join us in honouring Myrna and Connie and celebrating their remarkable accomplishments!


Myrna Driedger
A former registered nurse, leader and advocate for missing and exploited children, the founder of the Nellie McClung Foundation, a member of the Manitoba legislative assembly for 25 years and a two-term Speaker, Myrna Driedger was recognized with the 2023 Commonwealth Parliamentarian Lifetime Achievement Award for her unwavering dedication to making our province a better place.


Connie Walker
Throughout her career, Connie Walker has been a passionate community builder dedicated to Winnipeggers. She is a tireless champion of an inclusive and thriving city where no one is left behind. As president and CEO of United Way, she inspired countless volunteers, donors, and partners to support front-line services, help youth achieve their potential and assist families to move out of poverty, while improving the health of people and their neighbourhoods.


Established in 1999, the Order of Manitoba serves as a testament to individuals who have significantly enriched the social, cultural, and economic fabric of the province.

You can learn more about the Order of Manitoba here: